2017 Submissions

The Ned Kelly Awards are proudly supported by:

We're happy to list all submissions received for the Ned Kelly Awards in 2017.

These are the books that will be submitted to the individual judging panels, from which they will draw the shortlists, and ultimately the winners.

Our judging panels are made up of booksellers, book industry luminaries, readers, critics, reviewers and commentators.

Their decisions are final, and the ACWA Committee thanks them most sincerely for their time, care, consideration and professionalism.

Best Fiction

Best First Fiction

True Crime