Entries are now open for the 2017 NSW Premier’s History Awards.

For more information please contact:

Senior Project Officer, Awards on (02) 9273 1605 or (02) 9273 1582 or awards.library@sl.nsw.gov.au

A total of $75,000 in prize money will be presented to the winners in the following categories:

  • Australian History Prize ($15,000)
  • General History Prize ($15,000)
  • New South Wales Community and Regional History Prize ($15,000)
  • Young People’s History Prize ($15,000)
  • Multimedia History Prize ($15,000)

All works nominated must be first published, screened, broadcast or made publicly available between 1 April 2016 and 31 March 2017.

Nomination forms and guidelines for the awards are available from:www.sl.nsw.gov.au/premiershistoryawards

Entries close 5pm Friday 7 April 2017.

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.