Base Nature

How far can you push a man before he reveals his base nature? Bill Murdoch is about to find out...

Murdoch takes on two cases in as many days. First he is hired to find local man, Scott Patterson, the victim of a mysterious abduction. Then an impressive stranger arrives in town with a tempting offer.

But has Patterson really been abducted?

And is the stranger all he appears to be?

As Murdoch gives in to temptation and risks everything by returning to his old criminal ways, the hunt for Scott Patterson takes an unexpected turn. Soon Murdoch and his partner, Davie Simms, are dragged into a depraved underworld of human trafficking, prostitution and torture, where they will find evil on their doorstep, and face a desperate fight for their lives.

BASE NATURE is the chilling new Australian mystery from Ged Gillmore. It is the third book in the Bill Murdoch Mystery series. Set in Sydney and small town Australia this series will appeal to fans of Garry Disher, Jane Harper, and Peter Temple.

BASE NATURE - Prepare yourself for a breathless journey to the darkest corners of human nature.

Amazon Preorders available now - Australia   Canada   UK   US

Publication Date: 
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Ged Gillmore

Ged Gillmore grew up in the Midlands of England before moving to London where he completed degrees in languages and literature at the University of London. After graduating, Ged worked in France, Germany and Italy before returning to London for eighteen years. Fancying a change to sunnier climes, Ged made the leap to Sydney in early 2004. These days he spends his time between Australia, Ireland and the UK.

BASE NATURE is the third book in Ged’s recently-launched ‘Bill Murdoch Mysteries’ series, set in Sydney and at various locations in the Central Coast region of New South Wales

For more information on new releases and to read extracts, visit: