The Australian Crime Writing Association is dedicated to promoting greater recognition for crime, thriller and mystery writing in Australia and to protect the general professional interests of all creators of crime and mystery works.


Just Announced:

The Ned Kelly Awards 2019 Shortlists

About The Ned Kelly Awards

The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia’s oldest and most prestigious prizes honouring our published crime fiction and true crime writing. You can learn more and check out past winners below.

Enter The Ned Kelly Awards

Nominations for the 2019 Ned Kelly Awards are now closed. Thank you to all crime writers and publishers who entered.

NKA Banner_2.jpg

Latest News

Recent goings-on in Australian Crime writing.


New Releases

A selection of new titles written and published by ACWA members.